Donoughmore 7 Race 2011 -- Results and Photos

 The 29th Donoughmore 7 mile road race (results below) took place on Friday July 22nd, 2011. This was held in conjunction with a 7 mile non-competitive run / walk and a 1 mile family fun run. The run attracted a field of 272 runners with a further 225 people taking part in the non-competitive events. First over the line in a time of 36:11 was Alan O ' Shea (Bantry AC). Alan is a former winner (2004) of the race and received the Dan Bradley perpetual cup and a winner's prize. The winning lady was Helen Leonard of Rathfarnham-WSAF AC  in a time of 46.53. Helen received the TJ Forde perpetual Cup and her winner's prize. A special award of a replica of the TJ Forde Cup was made to Rhona Lynch (Eagle AC) in recognition of her winning the race three years in a row (2008-2010).

Donoughmore 7, Fri July 22 2011, thanks to Tomas O Bulmain

John Morrissey,
23 Jul 2011, 08:41