Donoughmore 7 2012 Results

 The 30th Donoughmore 7 mile road race (results below) took place on Friday July 20th, 2012. This was held in conjunction with a 7 mile non-competitive run / walk and a 1 mile family fun run. The run attracted a field of 263 runners with a further 200 people taking part in the non-competitive events. First over the line in a time of 37:55 was Cillian O' Leary  (Raheny Shamrocks AC). Cillian received the Dan Bradley perpetual cup and a winner's prize. The winning lady was Claire Gibbon's McCarthy (St Finbarr's AC) in a time of 42:12. Claire received the TJ Forde perpetual Cup and her winner's prize.Results of the 2012 road race can be viewed in the files below. Pictures (courtesy of Doug Minihane) can be viewed here.
Colm Menton,
21 Jul 2012, 11:26